Our specialist areas.

Strategy &
Market Impact

Organizational Fitness

Leadership

Culture & Change

Strategy & Market Impact

Your contact persons.

Strategy is a prerequisite for securing competitive advantages in the long term. It takes into account the customers, the culture and strengths of the own company together with the business environment (market, competition, technology). Strategy affects all areas of the company. It is appropriately detailed: It neither hovers high above everything nor gets lost in details.

We help you to develop your strategy - action-guiding and effective.

Our offer in this area includes in particular:

  • Corporate & business unit strategy
  • Digitization
  • Product & distribution strategy
  • Management & responsibility structure
Jörg Glaser-Gallion

Case Study.

If the "how" in the process makes a difference

The fact that the press celebrates the future viability of our client from the logistics industry today has to do with the new appointment to the CEO position. And with a pioneering strategy project. Developing growth areas and finding efficiency reserves, was the assignment. And ultimately, the tradition-oriented organization should become more capable of change.

Knowing technological, digital, economic and social trends in depth and systematically translating them into business models: that was the basis for the new position. The 16-member strategy team tested concepts with agile methods and quickly generated knowledge about value creation and success patterns. The result after only 18 months is impressive: a double-digit number of promising growth initiatives, investments in start-ups and participation in an incubator. Profitability reserves were tapped using MP's ownership-based approach: Executives identify these themselves and take them "into their own hands". Behavioural patterns, attitudes and learning processes were focused on at the same time. As a result, things that were little helpful became transparent and could be changed. The trust between the executive board and the second level has grown, conflicts have been dealt with. Agile thinking spread rapidly. The "how" of consulting was as important as the "what".

Industry/Company.

  • Logistics

Challenge of the client.

  • Strengthening the competitiveness of the existing business
  • Development of new growth areas
  • Strengthening the ability of the organization to change

Approach Management Partner Consultant.

  • Systematic translation of trends into business models
  • Agile project management for rapid implementation
  • Ownership-based management approach
  • Synchronization of business issues with leadership and cultural issues

Result.

  • Growth areas identified, projects in implementation
  • Efficiency reserves tapped
  • Contribution of the project to positive business development
  • Improvement of public awareness, increase in applicants
  • Cooperation between first and second level improved

Organizational Fitness

Your contact persons.

An efficient organization uses all employees and resources in a goal-oriented and efficient way. It is agile and cost-efficient, processes and cooperation work, all areas are effective. This is especially important in times of crisis. We help you to set up your organization efficiently and economically.

Our offer in this area includes:

  • Organization & processes
  • Operational excellence
  • Business agility
Alexander Vogl

Dr. Philipp Glaser-Gallion

pgg@management-partner.com

Case Study.

Strategy made effective in the market through a powerful organization

Our client is one of the leading manufacturers of industrial measurement technology worldwide. In the course of the strategic realignment to defined market and application segments, the process and structural organization had to be adapted to the changing and increasingly demanding requirements.

This was achieved over a period of 18 months through a chain of well-coordinated sub-projects. They all followed the principle: inputs and appreciative questioning by Management Partner, struggle for the best solution between client and consultant team, sponsorship and immediate implementation by the client, coaching by Management Partner, joint learning loops.

Industry/Company.

  • Mechanical Engineering

Challenge of the client.

  • Balancing act in the competitive environment between generalists and specialists
  • Increase flexibility and speed (for short-term changes)
  • Differentiation from competitors who are catching up in terms of technology
  • Increase efficiency and reduce costs to create financial freedom for innovation

Approach Management Partner Consultant.

  • Value stream-based process analysis
  • Structure of specific organizational units
  • New forms of control, coordination and cooperation, e.g. customer clock
  • Implementation Coaching

Result.

  • Order processing type 1: delivery time reduced from 12 to 3 weeks
  • Order processing type 2: delivery time reduced from over 1 year to less than 6 months
  • Focus of all involved areas on the customer's view and requirements
  • Reactive power, waiting/laying times consistently eliminated

Leadership

Your contact persons.

Real change comes through change in leadership and behavior. We rely on an output-oriented and appreciative management style (Ownership-Based Leadership) that focuses on the strategic goals of the company.

Our offer in this area:

  • Understanding of leadership & leadership development
  • Responsibility & decision-making processes
Christine Anhammer

Case Study.

Minimal intervention – great effect

The overall responsibility of an executive board is not only more than the sum of departmental responsibilities – it is something completely different. When the executive board of a solution provider of mechatronic drive systems commits itself to this "whole", it is not surprising that this can be noticed by the supervisory board and on the second level. And it does so with better and more consistent decisions.

From the beginning: to take a close look at the "Leadership Culture" - that was the assignment. Decisions played a central role: the colleague of the executive board was responsible for production sites or staffing. The second level is responsible for implementing the decisions of the executive board. According to the second level, the executive board deals with important issues.

"Live" support for executive board meetings, process reflection and feedback, decision-maker profiles, a few executive board workshops and the provocative, empathetic guidance of the MP Leadership Consultant: In this minimalist setting, the executive board has developed a changed awareness of its decision-making responsibility and consistently shares decisions. Implementation does not begin with the handover to the second level but has to do with inclusion and the general framework.

By dealing with individual decision-maker profiles, the executive board members make decisions in a personally synchronized manner and know that one person likes to evaluate independently and impulsively, while the other person is reassured by the exchange. The certified test procedure also resulted in a team profile that revealed overlaps and blind spots: These can now be compensated for.

What's next? The second management level strengthens - with the help of MP - their self-responsibility. A question of attitude - for everyone!

Industry/Company.

  • Mechatronic drive engineering

Challenge of the client.

  • Strong departmental thinking in decisions of the executive board
  • Decisions of the executive board are not consistently implemented

Approach Management Partner Consultant.

  • Executive board workshops
  • Process reflection at executive board meetings (live support)
  • Dealing with decision-maker preferences

Result.

  • Strengthening the "quality" of decisions (feedback from the supervisory board and second level)
  • More consistent implementation of executive board decisions
  • Clarity within the executive board regarding responsibilities
  • More security in all decision phases
  • Synchronization of the decision-making preferences of the management boards
  • Strengthening the reflective competence of individuals and the team

Culture & Change

Your contact persons.

Only one in five projects in companies is successful. This balance leaves us no peace. We build our change concept for you on safe ground: Your strategy, your history, your culture are incorporated into it. Together with you, we select the appropriate methods and develop a tailor-made process that fits into your context - this is what we stand for with our consulting experience and our standards. In this way you achieve your goals, strengthen your employees and use their energy.

Our offer in this area includes:

  • Change management & implementation support
  • Commitment & communication
  • Culture analysis & culture change
Christine Anhammer

Case Study.

IT sector becomes innovation driver

From fixed structures to a mobile, networked organization with personal responsibility - this is the paradigm shift in the IT department of a large energy supplier. Why? The core business of energy is in a state of upheaval. Potential lies in the expansion of infrastructure, for example for e-mobility, and new IT-based business areas. Innovation drivers, not only IT service providers, are needed.

The decision was made to adopt an agile change approach that leaves room for the unforeseen, failure and learning. A cross-functional team of employees and MP consultants first determined the common direction and measurement criteria. According to the principle of Concept - Inspect - Adapt, tests were carried out at all levels of the organisation and what has been learned was consolidated. Projects were organized in sprints and a dashboard provided transparency. With the support of MP, for example, an IT safari, fuck-up and success nights, a major event for employees, leadership etudes on leadership development and principles in the agile participation process were designed and implemented.

As a result, the networked way of working has established itself with more potential for innovation. Managers have developed a new understanding of their function. Today, more teams with a common product and customer orientation work together cross-functionally. In addition, more teams work independently. Trust in the future has grown, according to the results of an employee survey.

Industry/Company.

  • Energy service/supplier

Challenge of the client.

  • Core business threatened: energy transition, new competitors and technologies
  • Focus on infrastructure expansion, new IT-based growth areas
  • Paradigm shift in the IT sector: innovation drivers instead of service providers

Approach Management Partner Consultant.

  • Accompanying the structural and cultural change
  • Agile change approach and agile methods
  • Process moderation and reflection in the management team

Result.

  • Increase of self-dependent teams
  • Increase in cross-functional teams with customer and product orientation
  • Changed understanding of leadership
  • More confidence in the ability to face the future and change (employee survey)
ENGLISH
DEUTSCH ENGLISH

Unsere Fachgebiete.

Strategy &
Market Impact

Organizational Fitness

Leadership

Kultur & Change

Strategy & Market Impact

Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Strategie ist Voraussetzung, um Wettbewerbsvorteile langfristig zu sichern. Sie nimmt die Kunden, die  Kultur und Stärken des eigenen Unternehmens zusammen mit dem Unternehmensumfeld (Markt, Wettbewerb, Technologie) in den Blick. Strategie wirkt sich auf alle Bereiche des Unternehmens aus. Sie ist angemessen detailliert: Weder schwebt sie hoch über allem noch verliert sie sich in Details.

Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Strategie zu entwickeln – handlungsleitend und wirksam.

Unser Angebot in diesem Bereich umfasst insbesondere:

  • Unternehmens- & Geschäftsbereichsstrategie
  • Digitalisierung
  • Produkt- & Vertriebsstrategie
  • Führungs- & Verantwortungsstruktur

Fallbeispiel.

Wenn das “How“ im Prozess einen Unterschied macht

Dass die Presse heute die Zukunftsfähigkeit unseres Klienten aus der Logistikbranche feiert, hat mit der Neubesetzung der CEO Position zu tun. Und mit einem wegweisenden Strategieprojekt. Wachstumsfelder entwickeln und Wirtschaftlichkeitsreserven finden, so der Auftrag. Und letztlich sollte die traditionsorientierte Organisation veränderungsfähiger werden.

Technologische, digitale, wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Trends in der Tiefe kennen und systematisch in Geschäftsmodelle übersetzen: damit wurde die Basis gelegt. Das 16-köpfige Strategieteam verprobte Konzepte mit agilen Methoden und generierte rasch Wissen über Wertschöpfung und Erfolgsmuster. Das Ergebnis nach nur 18 Monaten kann sich sehen lassen: eine zweistellige Anzahl vielversprechender Wachstumsinitiativen, Investitionen in Start-ups und Beteiligung an einem Inkubator. Wirtschaftlichkeitsreserven wurden mit dem Ownership-basierten Ansatz von MP erschlossen: Führungskräfte identifizieren diese selbst und nehmen sie „in die Hand“. Verhaltensmuster, Haltungen und Lernprozesse wurden parallel in den Fokus gestellt. Wenig Hilfreiches wurde dadurch transparent und konnte verändert werden. Das Vertrauen zwischen Vorstand und zweiter Ebene ist gewachsen, Konflikte wurden bearbeitet. Agiles Denken hat sich rasch verbreitet. Das „how“ der Beratung war ebenso wichtig wie das „what“.

Branche/Unternehmen.

  • Logistik

Herausforderung des Klienten.

  • Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des bestehenden Geschäfts
  • Entwicklung neuer Wachstumsfelder
  • Stärkung der Veränderungsfähigkeit der Organisation

Ansatz Management Partner Unternehmensberater.

  • Systematische Übersetzung der Trends in Geschäftsmodelle
  • Agiles Projektmanagement für rasche Umsetzung
  • Ownership-basierter Führungskräfteansatz
  • Synchronisation von geschäftlichen Fragen mit Führungs- und Kulturthemen

Ergebnis.

  • Wachstumsfelder identifiziert, Projekte in Umsetzung
  • Wirtschaftlichkeitsreserven erschlossen
  • Beitrag des Projekts zur positiven Geschäftsentwicklung
  • Verbesserung der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung, Bewerberzuwachs
  • Zusammenarbeit zwischen erster und zweiter Ebene verbessert

Organizational Fitness

Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Eine leistungsfähige Organisation setzt alle Mitarbeiter und Ressourcen zielführend und effizient ein. Sie ist agil und kosteneffizient, Prozesse und Zusammenarbeit funktionieren, alle Bereiche kommen zur Wirkung. Das ist besonders wichtig in Krisenzeiten. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Organisation leistungsfähig und wirtschaftlich aufzustellen.

Unser Angebot in diesem Bereich umfasst:

  • Organisation & Prozesse
  • Operative Exzellenz
  • Unternehmensagilität

Dr. Philipp Glaser-Gallion

pgg@management-partner.com

Fallbeispiel.

Strategie durch eine schlagkräftige Organisation im Markt wirksam gemacht

Unser Klient ist einer der führenden Hersteller von industrieller Messtechnik weltweit. Im Zuge der strategischen Neuausrichtung auf definierte Markt- und Anwendungssegmente musste die Prozess- und Strukturorganisation auf die veränderten und immer anspruchsvolleren Anforderungen ausgerichtet werden.

Dies wurde über einen Zeitraum von 18 Monaten durch eine Kette gut aufeinander abgestimmter Teilprojekte erreicht. Sie folgten alle dem Grundsatz: Inputs und wertschätzendes Hinterfragen durch Management Partner, Ringen um die beste Lösung zwischen Klienten- und Beraterteam, Trägerschaft und sofortige Umsetzung durch den Klienten, Coaching durch Management Partner, gemeinsame Lernschleifen.

Branche/Unternehmen.

  • Maschinenbau

Herausforderung des Klienten.

  • Spagat im Wettbewerbsumfeld zwischen Generalisten und Spezialisten
  • Flexibilität und Geschwindigkeit (bei kurzfristigen Änderungen) steigern
  • Differenzierung gegenüber Wettbewerbern, die in Sachen Technologie aufholen
  • Effizienz steigern und Kosten senken, um finanziellen Freiraum für Innovation zu schaffen

Ansatz Management Partner Unternehmensberater.

  • Wertstrombasierte Prozessanalysen
  • Aufbau spezifischer Organisationseinheiten
  • Neuen Formen der Steuerung, Koordination und Zusammenarbeit, z.B. Kundentakt
  • Umsetzungs-Coaching

Ergebnis.

  • Auftragsabwicklungsprozess Typ 1: Lieferzeit von 12 auf 3 Wochen gesenkt
  • Auftragsabwicklungsprozess Typ 2: Lieferzeit von über 1 Jahr auf unter 6 Monate gesenkt
  • Fokussierung aller beteiligten Bereiche auf die Kundensicht und -anforderungen
  • Blindleistung, Warte-/Liegezeiten konsequent eliminiert

Leadership

Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Echte Veränderung kommt über die Veränderung von Führung und Verhalten. Wir setzen auf einen outputorientierten und wertschätzenden Führungsstil (Ownership-Based Leadership), der die strategischen Ziele des Unternehmens im Blick hat.

Unser Angebot in diesem Bereich:

  • Führungsverständnis & Führungskräfteentwicklung
  • Verantwortung & Entscheidungsprozesse

Fallbeispiel.

Minimale Intervention – große Wirkung.

Die Gesamtverantwortung eines Vorstands ist nicht nur mehr als die Summe der Ressortverantwortlichkeiten – sie ist etwas ganz anderes. Wenn sich der Vorstand eines Lösungsanbieters mechatronischer Antriebssysteme diesem „Gesamten“ verschreibt, wen wundert es, dass sich dies beim Aufsichtsrat und in der zweiten Ebene bemerkbar macht. Und zwar mit besseren und konsequenteren Entscheidungen.

Von vorne: die „Leadership Culture“ unter die Lupe zu nehmen – so der Auftrag. Entscheidungen spielten eine zentrale Rolle: für Produktionsstandorte oder Personalbesetzungen sei der Vorstandskollege zuständig. Für Umsetzung der Vorstandsentscheide die zweite Ebene. Um gewichtige Themen kümmere sich der Vorstand, so die zweite Ebene.

„Live“- Begleitung von Vorstandssitzungen, Prozessreflexion und Feedback, Entscheiderprofile, wenige Vorstands-Workshops und die provokant-empathische Anleitung des MP Leadership-Beraters: der Vorstand hat sich in diesem minimalistischen Setting ein verändertes Bewusstsein über seine Entscheidungsverantwortung erarbeitet und trägt Entscheidungen in aller Konsequenz gemeinsam. Umsetzung beginnt nicht bei der Übergabe an die zweite Ebene, sondern hat mit Einbeziehen und Rahmenbedingungen zu tun.

Durch die Auseinandersetzung mit individuellen Entscheiderprofilen entscheiden die Vorstandsmitglieder persönlich synchronisiert und wissen, dass der eine gerne unabhängig und impulsiv bewertet, während dem anderen der Austausch Sicherheit gibt. Durch das zertifizierte Testverfahren wurde auch ein Teamprofil ermittelt, das Überlappungen und blinde Flecken offenlegte: Diese können nun kompensiert werden.

What‘s next? Die zweite Führungsebene stärkt – mit Hilfe von MP – ihre Selbstverantwortung. Eine Frage der Haltung – für alle!

Branche/Unternehmen.

  • Mechatronische Antriebstechnik

Herausforderung des Klienten.

  • Starkes Ressortdenken bei Entscheidungen des Vorstands
  • Entscheidungen des Vorstands werden nicht konsequent umgesetzt

Ansatz Management Partner Unternehmensberater.

  • Vorstands-Workshops
  • Prozessreflexion zu Vorstandssitzungen (Live-Begleitung)
  • Auseinandersetzung mit Entscheiderpräferenzen

Ergebnis.

  • Stärkung der „Güte“ von Entscheidungen (Feedback Aufsichtsrat und 2. Ebene)
  • Konsequentere Umsetzung von Vorstandsentscheiden
  • Klarheit innerhalb des Vorstands über Verantwortlichkeiten
  • Mehr Sicherheit in allen Entscheidungsphasen
  • Synchronisation der Entscheidungspräferenzen der Vorstände
  • Stärkung der Reflektionskompetenz Einzelner und des Teams

Kultur & Change

Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Nur eines von fünf Vorhaben in Unternehmen ist erfolgreich. Diese Bilanz lässt uns keine Ruhe. Unser Change-Konzept für Sie bauen wir auf sicheren Boden: Darin fließen ihre Strategie, Ihre Historie, Ihre gelebte Kultur ein. Wir wählen mit Ihnen die passenden Methoden und entwickeln einen maßgeschneiderten Prozess, der sich in Ihren Kontext einfügt – dafür stehen wir mit unserer Berater-Erfahrung und unserem Anspruch. So erreichen Sie Ihre Ziele, stärken Ihre Mitarbeiter und nutzen deren Energie.

Unser Angebot in diesem Bereich umfasst:

  • Change Management & Implementierungsunterstützung
  • Commitment & Kommunikation
  • Kulturanalyse & Kulturveränderung

Fallbeispiel.

IT Bereich wird Innovationstreiber

Von festen Strukturen zur beweglichen, vernetzten Organisation mit Eigenverantwortung – so der Paradigmenwechsel des IT Bereichs eines großen Energieversorgers. Warum? Das Stammgeschäft Energie ist im Umbruch. Potenzial liegt im Infrastrukturausbau, etwa für E-Mobilität, und neuen IT basierten Geschäftsfeldern. Innovationstreiber, nicht allein IT Dienstleister werden gebraucht.

Die Entscheidung fiel auf einen agilen Change-Ansatz, der Raum für Unvorhergesehenes, Scheitern und Lernen lässt. Ein cross-funktionales Team aus Mitarbeitern und MP Beratern hat zunächst die gemeinsame Richtung und Messkriterien bestimmt. Nach dem Prinzip Konzept – Inspect – Adapt wurde auf allen Ebenen der Organisation ausprobiert und das Gelernte gefestigt. Projekte waren in Sprints organisiert und ein Dashboard sorgte für Transparenz. Unter Begleitung von MP wurden etwa eine IT-Safari, Fuck-up- und Sucess-Nights, Großveranstaltung für Mitarbeiter, Führungs-Etüden zur Führungskräfteentwicklung sowie Prinzipien im agilen Beteiligungsprozess konzipiert und umgesetzt.

Im Ergebnis hat sich die vernetzte Arbeitsweise mit mehr Potenzial für Innovation etabliert. Führungskräfte haben ein neues Verständnis ihrer Funktion entwickelt. Heute arbeiten mehr Teams mit gemeinsamer Produkt- und Kundenorientierung cross-funktional zusammen. Mehr Teams sind eigenverantwortlich unterwegs. Das Vertrauen in die Zukunft ist gewachsen, so das Resultat einer Mitarbeiterbefragung.

Branche/Unternehmen.

  • Energiedienstleistung/-versorger

Herausforderung des Klienten.

  • Stammgeschäft bedroht: Energiewende, neue Wettbewerber und Technologien.
  • Fokus auf Infrastrukturausbau, neue IT basierte Wachstumsfelder
  • Paradigmenwechsel IT Bereich: Innovationstreiber statt Dienstleister

Ansatz Management Partner Unternehmensberater.

  • Begleitung der strukturellen und kulturellen Veränderung
  • Agiler Change-Ansatz und agile Methoden
  • Prozessmoderation und -reflexion im Führungsteam

Ergebnis.

  • Steigerung eigenverantwortlicher Teams
  • Anstieg cross-funktionaler Teams mit Kunden- und Produktorientierung
  • Verändertes Führungsverständnis
  • Mehr Vertrauen in Zukunfts- und Veränderungsfähigkeit (Mitarbeiterbefragung)