Strategy & Market Impact

Strategy is a prerequisite for securing competitive advantages in the long term. It takes into account the customers, the culture and strengths of the own company together with the business environment (market, competition, technology). Strategy affects all areas of the company. It is appropriately detailed: It neither hovers high above everything nor gets lost in details.

We help you to develop your strategy - action-guiding and effective.

Our offer in this area includes in particular:

  • Corporate & business unit strategy
  • Digitization
  • Product & distribution strategy
  • Management & responsibility structure

Your contact persons.

Jörg Glaser-Gallion

jgg@management-partner.com

Dr. Axel Weller

aw@management-partner.com

Case Study.

If the "how" in the process makes a difference

The fact that the press celebrates the future viability of our client from the logistics industry today has to do with the new appointment to the CEO position. And with a pioneering strategy project. Developing growth areas and finding efficiency reserves, was the assignment. And ultimately, the tradition-oriented organization should become more capable of change.

Knowing technological, digital, economic and social trends in depth and systematically translating them into business models: that was the basis for the new position. The 16-member strategy team tested concepts with agile methods and quickly generated knowledge about value creation and success patterns. The result after only 18 months is impressive: a double-digit number of promising growth initiatives, investments in start-ups and participation in an incubator. Profitability reserves were tapped using MP's ownership-based approach: Executives identify these themselves and take them "into their own hands". Behavioural patterns, attitudes and learning processes were focused on at the same time. As a result, things that were little helpful became transparent and could be changed. The trust between the executive board and the second level has grown, conflicts have been dealt with. Agile thinking spread rapidly. The "how" of consulting was as important as the "what".

Industry/Company.

  • Logistics

Challenge of the client.

  • Strengthening the competitiveness of the existing business
  • Development of new growth areas
  • Strengthening the ability of the organization to change

Approach Management Partner Consultant.

  • Systematic translation of trends into business models
  • Agile project management for rapid implementation
  • Ownership-based management approach
  • Synchronization of business issues with leadership and cultural issues

Result.

  • Growth areas identified, projects in implementation
  • Efficiency reserves tapped
  • Contribution of the project to positive business development
  • Improvement of public awareness, increase in applicants
  • Cooperation between first and second level improved
ENGLISH
DEUTSCH ENGLISH

Strategy & Market Impact

Strategie ist Voraussetzung, um Wettbewerbsvorteile langfristig zu sichern. Sie nimmt die Kunden, die  Kultur und Stärken des eigenen Unternehmens zusammen mit dem Unternehmensumfeld (Markt, Wettbewerb, Technologie) in den Blick. Strategie wirkt sich auf alle Bereiche des Unternehmens aus. Sie ist angemessen detailliert: Weder schwebt sie hoch über allem noch verliert sie sich in Details.

Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Strategie zu entwickeln – handlungsleitend und wirksam.

Unser Angebot in diesem Bereich umfasst insbesondere:

  • Unternehmens- & Geschäftsbereichsstrategie
  • Digitalisierung
  • Produkt- & Vertriebsstrategie
  • Führungs- & Verantwortungsstruktur

Ihre Ansprechpartner.

Jörg Glaser-Gallion

jgg@management-partner.com

Dr. Axel Weller

aw@management-partner.com

Fallbeispiel.

Wenn das “How“ im Prozess einen Unterschied macht

Dass die Presse heute die Zukunftsfähigkeit unseres Klienten aus der Logistikbranche feiert, hat mit der Neubesetzung der CEO Position zu tun. Und mit einem wegweisenden Strategieprojekt. Wachstumsfelder entwickeln und Wirtschaftlichkeitsreserven finden, so der Auftrag. Und letztlich sollte die traditionsorientierte Organisation veränderungsfähiger werden.

Technologische, digitale, wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Trends in der Tiefe kennen und systematisch in Geschäftsmodelle übersetzen: damit wurde die Basis gelegt. Das 16-köpfige Strategieteam verprobte Konzepte mit agilen Methoden und generierte rasch Wissen über Wertschöpfung und Erfolgsmuster. Das Ergebnis nach nur 18 Monaten kann sich sehen lassen: eine zweistellige Anzahl vielversprechender Wachstumsinitiativen, Investitionen in Start-ups und Beteiligung an einem Inkubator. Wirtschaftlichkeitsreserven wurden mit dem Ownership-basierten Ansatz von MP erschlossen: Führungskräfte identifizieren diese selbst und nehmen sie „in die Hand“. Verhaltensmuster, Haltungen und Lernprozesse wurden parallel in den Fokus gestellt. Wenig Hilfreiches wurde dadurch transparent und konnte verändert werden. Das Vertrauen zwischen Vorstand und zweiter Ebene ist gewachsen, Konflikte wurden bearbeitet. Agiles Denken hat sich rasch verbreitet. Das „how“ der Beratung war ebenso wichtig wie das „what“.

Branche/Unternehmen.

  • Logistik

Herausforderung des Klienten.

  • Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des bestehenden Geschäfts
  • Entwicklung neuer Wachstumsfelder
  • Stärkung der Veränderungsfähigkeit der Organisation

Ansatz Management Partner Unternehmensberater.

  • Systematische Übersetzung der Trends in Geschäftsmodelle
  • Agiles Projektmanagement für rasche Umsetzung
  • Ownership-basierter Führungskräfteansatz
  • Synchronisation von geschäftlichen Fragen mit Führungs- und Kulturthemen

Ergebnis.

  • Wachstumsfelder identifiziert, Projekte in Umsetzung
  • Wirtschaftlichkeitsreserven erschlossen
  • Beitrag des Projekts zur positiven Geschäftsentwicklung
  • Verbesserung der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung, Bewerberzuwachs
  • Zusammenarbeit zwischen erster und zweiter Ebene verbessert